Punalu'u Productions D.J. Service

Subtitle

          Customer Reviews
We have received some criticism regarding the many different colors of text in our positive review page.  The couples who submitted the reviews are fully aware as to why.  So, let us shed some light into the many different colors.  The colors used for the text are associated with the color scheme of each wedding i.e. Bridesmaids dresses or linens. 
-

Nagore / Urdiales Wedding
October 30, 2017

Hello Ed,

I wanted to take this time to thank you for helping Megan and I through the crazy wedding planning stages.  The biggest worry of mine was that the vendors that we chose would be late or not show at all.  In your cas, Punalu'u Productions was there several hours before the ceremony and made my job very easy.  We received wonderful reviews from our family and friends referencing the music, lights and your wonderful personality throughout the night.  

Many, many thanks to you!
Sandra Nagore / aka / Brides Mom
-
Schendel / Zoninski Wedding
February 25, 2017

I wanted to thank you for helping make our first wedding experience a special one.  Valerie and I appreciate the time and efforts you put in to our event.  Everyone enjoyed themselves and of course the music got everone going.  It was a nice to have the groom and clergy mic'd up and the speakers there for all to hear.  Nice touch.

Thanks again and we hope you all had a good time too.

Scott Zolinski - Father of the Bride

-
Megan Aguilar Quinceanera
Saturday September 10, 2016
Hilton Hill Country

Mr. Elizondo and his crew did an amazing job at my daughter's quinceanera.  He is polite and professional.  He met with us in advance to discuss music selecting for the blessing as well as the dance.  Mr. Elizondo did a great job making several announcements, especially when announcing the court.  Mr. Elizondo was wonderful with keeping everything on schedule such as the father daughter dance and the surprise dance.  I received several compliments with regards to his amazing light show.  The adults and kids loved the music selection.  Everyone was dancing.  I will certainly book Mr. Elizondo again for my next event.  Don't hesitate to book your next event with him, it will be the best decision you make when planning your event.
-

Valdillez Wedding
Canyon Springs Golf Club
July 30, 2016

Ed, 

Thank you for making our night extra special!!!  We got so many compliments on the DJ and how well you read the crowd.  The lights were awesome and you kept the flow of the wedding going very well.  It was a great night and you were one of the highlights!  Thank you again and we will definitely let you know when we have another event!  

Thank you again,

Katrice & Tony Valdillez

-

Kaytlyn Denise Caravello Sweet 16
Orilla Del Rio Ballroom
June 10, 2016

Hello Ed. 

I want to take the time and thank you once again for making our daughters sweet 16 the best night ever! 

The moment we met with you, signed a contract, and planned the special evening you met every one of expectations. 

You're professionalism and sincere interest in bringing our thoughts and ideas to light was very humble of you. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your own ideas as well. 

Thank you for taking part in managing the timeline and making our evening events fall into place as professional as it can be. You're set up and lighting was very neat, organized, and fitting to the entire venue set up. It  looked great! 

You're approach towards our guests was comforting and helped make our evening a fun one and got us on the dance floor!! We are blessed to have had you be a part of our evening and making it into the best night ever! We look forward to working with you again and will be recommending you to everyone!! 

Denise Caravello

-
Punalu'u Productions D.J. Service  was the best decision we could have made to help celebrate our wedding day.  Ed's personality and attention to every detail made our night not only a blast for us but for all of our guests as well.  We loved the music, and the professional delivery from start to finish. Ed took our event from the ceremony music, transitioned into our dinner music and  then impressed us all even more when he took our event into the dance with his amazing sound and light system.   Punalu'u Productions D.J. Service did it all without skipping a beat! I would recommend Punalu'u Productions D.J. Service to any bride and groom planning their special day.  We will most certainly be using Ed again for our daughter's Quince in 2017.  Thank you again Ed, for all of you patience and willingness to work with us the last two years in planning for our big day.           


See you in 2017!!! August 5th!!!

Noriega Wedding 
12/12/2015
La Coste, TX
_

Ed,

OMG where do I start?! You were unbelievably amazing, I have blisters from dancing sooo much! That means my dj rocked lol everyone loved the music selections and you cleaned up very nicely lol I will defenitely be recommending you and using you for future celebrations. The words thank you are not enough to express my gratitude. I am very blessed to have met you, we are happy to hear you had a blast! Thank you again Ed, you were absolutely fabulous!

- Raquel LITTRELLSmiling face with heart-shaped eyes


November 21, 2015 / Gardens at Old Town Helotes

_
Thank you so much! Everything was great, Kertis and I were so happy with the way the music and everything went. We really enjoyed working with you and we so appreciate your hard work, we couldn't have asked for anything better. You will definitely be my recommendation anytime someone needs a DJ or if we need one for any other event!

Sincerely,
Brittany & Kertis
November 7, 2015
St. Hedwig, TX

-

Katie Connally Wedding
Venue - The Veranda
September 6, 2015

Good morning Ed,

Aaron and I had a fantastic night last night!  From cocktails to the last dance I was super happy with your music choices.  Your MC services and professionalism were outstanding! I will happily recommend you to others in the future.

Thanks again,

Katie

-

5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0


Ed and his wife were amazing. They rescued us last minute because our original DJ went bankrupt after we paid in full. Ed let us pay in payments online because we were scared to pay in full again. They gave us a very very good rate to help us out. I am originally from a small town up north and my husband is Hispanic from San Antonio. Ed did a great job of balancing the music for both crowds. He would have the Motown and YMCA for my college friends and the Cumbia for my friends / family here. He made the songs flow together well so that we were even able to get my Up North friends on the dance floor to learn to Cumbia & Salsa! Also he was good with the lights. I wanted only white soft lite to start the night for the main dances, then after all of the serious dances were over he lit op the dance floor with all kinds of lights. It was like a dance club! We loved it. He said he could choose with or without the multi-colored lights, it was so much fun with them. Also he met with us before hand and went through everything in detail so that I wasn't stressed. HE had worked at my venue before so he knew how to set up everything. Him and his wife were so nice.

Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
Reviewed On: 11/19/2014


Ed with Panalu'u Productions truly made our wedding a memorable event! He listened to everything we were concerned about, played all the right music and kept the party going! A DJ is very important to your special event because they keep things moving, and Ed did this for us with style and grace. Thank you Ed for being such an amazing DJ and for helping us celebrate our special day! We look forward to working with you in the future!

Mrs. Rachael Clutter 

November 7, 2014


 

Ed,

 

Thank you for your outstanding job and a well done.  I had lots and lots of complements from friends and family.  Our family will like to say that you and your team made Cassandra's Sweet 16 the best and most unforgettable that it will be forever in our hearts.  Awesome music and professional service.  You are the man to call for music, the best and number one in San Antonio.  God Bless Panalu'u Productions.  

Sincerely,

The Ruiz Family

Cassandra Ruiz Sweet 16 ~ November 30, 2013

-

Ed,

We absolutely cannot say Thank you enough! You were perfect and just went with the flow and that's exactly what we wanted!  You kept the music jiving and my guests had a blasts and never wanted to leave lol! Everyone loved the music and the variation of music played was right on.  You looked very debonair as well and thank you for being so professional! We couldn't of chose a better DJ.  We are having a 2nd reception on Oct. 18th from 7-12 in Jersey would your charges be the same?  Let us know and thank you again!
Greg and Amanda
Gomez - Cuoco Wedding ~ September 28, 2013
 
Cuoco Review on Thumbtack 

Ed was extremely professional and handled our wedding beautifully. He immediately called me when I was researching Dj's and gave me all the information we needed to make a choice. He has excellent communication skills and set up a time to meet with us and go over details about what We would like at our wedding. He listened to our requests and delivered accordingly. He handled our guests beautifully and kept the wedding going all night long by playing all different types of music for all our various guests! He was very flexible and each and every one of our guests said the music was perfect! We will absolutely contact him again for future fiestas! Thanks so much Ed!!
-
We loved our Punalu's Productions!!! From our first meeting we knew Ed was perfect for us!! He was so energetic and awesome with our guests! We knew from his personality and everyone would enjoy him. He stayed in contact with me and was responsive about any questions and I had and added alot of last minute details. He was so awesome with everything and we were so grateful he allowed us to pick him for our day!!!
 
Sincerly Mr. & Mrs. Davis

 

 

 

Wedding: 08/03/2013

-
Date: Wed, 3 Jul 2013
From:
[email protected]
Subject: Alexis' Sweet 16
To: [email protected]

We wanted to say thank you for an awesome experience. We received many good comments on your light show. We were grateful you stuck with our playlist and happy with you adding your own twist to the night. We highly recommend you and look forward to working with you and your family again.

-

 

 

 

Date: Monday July 1, 2013 

From: [email protected]
Subject: Shianne's quince
To:
[email protected]

Hi Ed,

Sorry it has taken a few weeks to get back to you.  We would like to THANK YOU greatly for the AWESOME job you did for Shianne's quinceanera.  You went above and beyond our expectaions.  We loved the lights, haze and especially the Gobo Light.  The Dance mood was so AWESOME, you had everyone dancing all night and before you knew it was over.  Your performance as a DJ will be recommended to our family and friends.  Thank you for being professional, polite and understanding to any changes.

Once again, thank you from Paul, Patricia and Shianne!

 

 

 

-

Ramirez Wedding

March 29, 2013

-

Punalu'u Productions was the best D.J. service we could have asked for. ED was very quick to respond to any questions. Needless to say, I had a lot. HAHA. He also knows a ton of music and helped to pick our ceremony, dinner, and reception music. The night was flawless. He had every song set for the time we asked for. No music was ever played to loud or cut too short. It was PERFECT.  We had a few requests during our open dance and he played them right away. Our do not play list was also respected. :) I can't say enough good things. The price was also spot on. I had looked for too long for something we could afford and found ED. I am so happy with our decision and would highly reccomend Punalu'u Productions for any event. Thank You Ed! Our wedding was perfect and you helped to make it that way.

-

Krysten Cockerham - Ramirez

 -

 

11/17/2012

  

Dear Ed.

 

I just want to give you a MILLION thanks for the fantastic job you did at our wedding! We cannot get over our ceremony, as that's what we absolutely loved the most. You did such a wonderful job with our ceremony music; you knew just when to start and stop, and you didn't fail me with our special request of my bridal entrance. That touched me the most and I had me crying from begining to end (it's probably why I couldn't even get through my vows!) Lorenzo and I couldn't be more pleased.
As for the party ... wow! Our entrance was right on cue and you couldn't have gotten it more perfect! You delivered 110% with all of our requests, including keeping people on the dance floor and honoring our guests' song request. Oh, and let me not forget to give you thanks for allowing our best man to use your mic to serenade us! It was pretty awesome! You kept me on the dance floor ALL.NIGHT.LONG! I was hurting the next day, but it was well worth it. We got SO many compliments about your service. Thank you so much for keeping our day memorable. It was definitely the best day of our lives, and we are glad you were part of it. :)

PS: People are still talking about our little person dancing to "Gangem Style". Thanks SO much for playing that when you did! If only I had caught it on video ...

Sara & Lorenzo Pena

 -

11/10/2012

Dear Ed,

Dave and I would like to thank you for giving us the night of our lives!. You had the night under control with your timeline and stuck to it. The music rocked the house!! Your light show was as good as any dance club. You were just so professional, contacting me and meeting up with us to discuss the time line, reviewing it to cover names and details. You definitely kept me (the bride) from any worries. I had no concerns, I knew our wedding reception would be a blast. And it was in fact it exceeded my expectations due to the music you played to get everyone out and rockin?. The fog machine offered great effects as well as the strobe. You even took requests and played them on the fly without delays. Ed I really can?t thank you enough, I honestly still hurt from dancing at our wedding and it?s now 4 days later. We were able to pass your cards out, I would recommend you to anyone interested in your services. You made my night, not only do my legs still hurt but my face too, from smiling and utter enjoyment, and we owe that to you!! Everything I wanted and more. God has blessed you and in turn blessed us. What a night!!!

Lynn & Dave Nelson

 

 

 

Date: Tue, 25 Sep 2012 09:42:07 -0700
From:
[email protected]
Subject: Re: 
To:
[email protected]

Thank you Ed for your services!! Everyone had such a great time at the wedding and that is a BIG part of what you did! It was the BEST day of our lives and I can't stop smiling when I think about it. I want to do it again..hehe
I will make sure to recommend you to anyone who needs a DJ.
Thanks,
The Lawsons
-
From: [email protected]
Date: Sun, 12 Aug 2012 08:28:47 -0500
To: [email protected]

Thank you for everything!!!!! Couldn't have asked for a better dj! I will make sure to spread the word to my future bride friends. You were awesome!!!! :)
Off to the Bahamas we go for the honeymoon whoop whoop!

Thanks again!!!!
 
Andrea

-

Date: Mon, 30 Jul 2012
From:
[email protected]
Subject: Re: THANK YOU
To: [email protected]

My dearest Ed,

We couldn't possibly be any happier with the service you provided. The night did infact go by faster than I thought it would, but we enjoyed every single minute of it. Did it look like we had a good time from where you were standing? haha!

Your performance was flawless. Most importantly, you assisted me with the most crucial part of my wedding. Creating a time line, and guiding us throughout the entire event. Without that, any wedding would either be a mess, or have a very angry bride who is unable to enjoy her special day. Your attitude was amazing and I sincerely thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for making me feel at ease on our wedding day.

I hope my guests and I werent too much for you to handle ;) Thank you, thank you, thank you! Seriously, THANK YOU!!! Warmly, Nora

P.S. It looks like your little helper is heading in your same direction. With a role model like you, he'll be going places for sure! Congrats to the both of you!

-

Dear Punalu'u Productions D.J. Service:

 

 

 

The performance you gave was excellent. Your services made our renewal a memorable night I?m sure no one will forget. I believe the quote ?save the best for last,? is unique to this occasion in that you were just that to us. On behalf of the Irving family we would like to thank you again for such an amazing deliverance of music and professionalism.

Sincerely,  Chris & Nikki Irving

02/16/2012

Hi Ed, 

So sorry It's taken me a few days to get back to you! Its just been hectic trying to wrap things up with family and get settled back into the daily routine! THANK YOU for your awesome DJing and MCing at our wedding! Everyone had such a great time, especially me and Robert! You were a pleasure to work with from day one, and made my night stress free by keeping us on track! You knew just what to play to keep people on the dance floor! Robert LOVED the way you opened the dance with his music selections; he doesn't even dance in public and he was dancing all night long!! It was AWESOME! I heard nothing but great things from my guests about our DJ, so I know everyone else really enjoyed you as well! No worries at all about the Whitney Houston situation, I actually really appreciate the fact that you kept it about us!

Thanks!

Kristine Bocanegra


On Feb 12, 2012, at 11:57 AM, "Punalu'u Productions D.J. Service" <[email protected]> wrote:

-

 

 

 

Hello again Robert & Kristine,

Just wanted to THANK YOU both once again and hope you were happy with how the evening turned out and the service provided. The California people were a lot of fun. I loved that they all made it a point to get out on the dance floor and have a great time.

I did however, have a lady come up to me and tell me that Whitney Houston had just died and wanted me to play some Whitney Houston songs. I felt that although it was unfortunate that she had passed...it was totally inappropriate since we were there to honor you guys and celebrate YOUR special day. Not Whitney Houston.
Again, thank you for making Punalu'u Productions YOUR choice for musical entertainment on your special day. Please keep me in mind for any future events and keep in mind that return customers get a reduced rate.

Ed Elizondo
Punalu'u Productions D.J. Service
(210) 473-1339
http://www.punaluuproductions.com

Wilborn Wedding - October 14, 2011

Hi Ed,

I just wanted to say thank you for making our wedding a success. I apologize that we were a little out of hand, but you handled it fabulous, as I knew you would.

Anyway, everyone is still talking about how fun the wedding was and how much they enjoyed it. Literally, every conversation is ?we have not had that much fun since college?. You were a key part to making the wedding so fun and we are very grateful!

Thank you again, if you ever need a recommendation please feel free to give them my email. We have nothing but good things to say!

Kristin Wilborn

Corporate Workplace Analyst

Military Bank - Overseas DivisionTel: 210-270-5238

Email: [email protected] 

Brady-Strey Wedding ~ Sept. 10, 2011

Ed, you did an amazing job and it was perfect! The bridal party was at my house today and said you were awesome. We all enjoyed the music. Thank you for helping to make Kasey's Wedding perfect. I will definitely keep you in mind for other Events Awesome, awesome, awesome job !!

Denise Brady

-

Date: Mon, 20 Jun 2011 16:27:05 -0500
Subject: Punalu'u Productions - Thanks
From:
[email protected]**********.com

To: [email protected]

John,

I am emailing you to thank you and the Holy Trinity staff for recommending Punalu?u Productions for our wedding reception DJ services. After researching several DJ's and even meeting with other DJ services we could not find one that we liked, so we came to the Holy Trinity staff for help and they recommended Ed Elizondo with Punalu?u Productions.

Ed was very professional, easy to communicate with, and very reasonably priced. We are from Houston ­and had very limited time in San Antonio to plan our wedding. Ed was very flexible when arranging meeting times, which made being so far away a non-issue.

One of the biggest things we liked about Ed with Punalu?u Productions was that he didn?t charge different prices for different equipment and brought the appropriate equipment to suit your needs. He can do anything from enormous speakers with amazing lights and fog that would rival a rock concert, to a much more modest speaker system, and anything in between. Ed made it clear that his first concern was making our day special, unlike other DJ?s we met with, who seemed to be most interested in making money.

Once again, we would like to thank you and the Holy Trinity staff for recommending Punalu?u Productions and we would hope that you continue to recommend him to future customers. Please share this with the Holy Trinity staff.

Sincerely,

Brian and Rachel Thomas

-

Punalu'u Productions D.J. Service

Oh my God, where do I start! My wedding planner raved highly about this guy. We had our wedding out at La Escondida Ranch in Helotes, TX. Sandra, (Sandra Puente) La Escondida's event planner says she has Punalu'u Productions D.J Service at the top of her D.J. vendor list. The problem she says is that every bride she sends his way ends up calling her back advising her that he was already booked. We ended up rescheduling our date twice just to find an open date with both the venue and this highly recommended DJ. Ed was outstanding.

He met with us twice. He even came out to the venue when we signed the contract and again to go over everything the week before our wedding. He came through with flying colors. We took Sandra's advice. Her recommendation was to just let him know the different kinds of music we wanted and to just let him do his thing and let him read the crowd.

As soon as we finished our first dances, he kicked off the dance like a rock concert. Lights, smoke and a musical intro that made it seem like we were in for one heck of a ride. Boy were we ever. He had the dance floor packed from start to finish. We even had to tell him that we needed to take a break just to cut cake. As soon as we were done with that, BOOM, we were right back where we left off. Even the police officer working security that night stated that was the most people he had ever see on that dance floor ever. Ed made it seem like we were at a night club and kept saying welcome to the Saturday night dance party at Club Escondida. A couple of my groomsmen and bridesmaids went up to him to request a song. He would play the requested song and then follow it up with four or five similar hits of that era. My wedding party was like YEA! That's a great one too! Ed really was great at reading the crowd not to mention his knowledge of the music of earlier times and today. One hit after another.

Ed also dressed to impress. He even wore a really nice double breasted tuxedo. Ed said he had three tuxedos and would wear the one that would match closest to my groomsmen.

My advice to any bride considering a DJ service, Punulu'u Productions is the best and if you can find an open date, put a deposit down quick and set up a meeting to sign a contract.

Ed, if you get a chance to read this review, thank you for doing such a great job and we look forward to doing business with you again next year at our one year anniversary party. You did say you're willing to travel...RIGHT

-

Mr. Elizondo

I just wanted to thank you for the fabulous job you did at our wedding reception! Clayton and I had a great time and so did our guests. We will definitely keep you in mind for future events and will continue to spread the word about your company to our friends and family.

I also wanted you to know that I posted a review about your company on www.weddingwire.com. I gave you all 5 stars.

Thank you,

Tina Baca

Project Accountant

Lyda Swinerton Builders, Inc

-

November 10, 2010

Hello Mr.Elizondo,

I have to commend you on a job well done this past Saturday for Serena's Quinceanera. You were awesome! I have to say, Serena had already warned me that she was not going to dance after the two choreographed dances as she is sooo not the dancing type. Too my surprise, I do not think she EVER left the dance floor! The dance floor was packed the entire time with both teenagers and the older crowd. You mixed up the music perfectly and had the party going all night..people were STILL dancing when it was already time to start packing! Thank you so much for MAKING the party with your awesome DJ'ing! We will definitely be referring family and friends to you.

Maria Dobbs

-

Bartenders4you

If you are looking for a DJ please contact Ed @ [email protected]
he is awsome we have had a chance to work with him and we would highly recommend him....

Call

Jennifer  210.889.0887
Charlie  210.889.1201

      Corporate Reviews

 

Punalu'u Productions voted "Best of Weddings for 2011" by Brides on TheKnot.com

_

-

The Wedding Channel

http://local.weddingchannel.com/Wedding-Vendors/Punalu-u-Productions-DJ-Service-Profile?ProfileId=297709

Hi Punalu'u,

Congratulations! Your service listing "Punalu'u Productions DJ Service" is ranked in the Top 5 among DJs in San Antonio.

You can see for yourself here:

http://www.thumbtack.com/tx/san-antonio/dj/

Spread the word and earn Thumbtack points - Grab your Elite badge (I've included it below) and share it on your website, Facebook profile, email signature, or anywhere else you can think of! When you post this link to your website you'll be awarded an extra 25 Thumbtack points.

Thumbtack love,

Heather
P.S. Here is what your personal Elite member badge looks like:

 

Punalu'u Productions D.J. Service Review

  
    
 
-
    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome

Recent Videos

Recent Forum Posts

No recent posts